Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (19) - TV Shows (1)

Just Go With It review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 15 August 2011 05:16 (A review of Just Go With It)

the movie had a predictable plot and ending and that was the only thing predictable aspect. The one liners were great and the acting was above par. Jennifer Aniston is a sexy lady and showed it in this film. Brooklyn Decker did a surprising job as an actor. I hope that she gets more roles. Adam Sandler is Adam Sandler. He was funny and quick witted. It was a typical Adam Sandler movie but add two sexy ladies and LMAO funny kids. This movie is not made for kids though there is to much to explain to young kids.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Final Destination 5 review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 15 August 2011 04:36 (A review of Final Destination 5)

I loved the movie and I thought coming into it. I thought it would be a rehash of the the first 4 movies. I was so wrong. This movie made the series of movies complete. I thought the action was great and the plot was above grade. The gore was held in check but done well. I loved the the tie in to the other movies and it was a great conclusion.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sliders review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 28 July 2011 10:57 (A review of Sliders)

Loved Sliders, it was a show that was always new and themes that made it fun. Loved Kari in the show.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Simply Irresistible review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 28 July 2011 10:51 (A review of Simply Irresistible)

I think this was a movie that is magical, fun, and cute. It made you believe that dreams could come true. Funny to hear that from a male, this movie has a soft friendly touch with a male point of view


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Friends with Benefits review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 26 July 2011 12:11 (A review of Friends with Benefits)

I liked the movie but the plot was predictable. It was funny and had moments were it was funny. It was sexy and cute at the same time. Justin Timberlake is a pretty good actor and that was a pleasant surprise. Mila Kunis is a sexy lady and it showed in this movie. The one thing that made the movie a mirror of many peoples lives. It was an overall good movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Horrible Bosses review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 11 July 2011 01:28 (A review of Horrible Bosses)

Liked the movie, it was a good escape from reality but it is was a Hangover type movie. I have to say I laughed a lot in this movie and the plot was fun. The bosses were horrible and employees fought back hard. It is worth the price to just get even with the worst boss you had.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Transformers: Dark of the Moon review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 10 July 2011 01:09 (A review of Transformers: Dark of the Moon)

The special effects were great to start with and it was the best of the Transformers movies. The acting was not that bad and the action was beyond belief. The 3D effect made you feel like you were in the movie. The best scene had to be when the guys body surfed through the sky. It was great. Patrick Dempsey did not play the best bad guy and It left a little lacking. Rosie was not just a great replacement for Megan but played the role so much better. Sorry but she should have been in the first two movies. Overall, it is the best thrill ride of the season. Michael Bay never fails to impress.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stealing Home review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 30 June 2011 08:51 (A review of Stealing Home)

This is one of the best movies ever made. It is a classic in my mind of a man lost and found through tragic situations. It is funny but has that edge of serious nature to it. Love affair with coming of age twist. A must see if you like to go down memory lane.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Grown Ups review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 30 June 2011 08:46 (A review of Grown Ups)

This has to be one of favorite movies of all time. It is great with all the great characters and humor that appears to be created on the fly. The story is good in that it is something a 5 year old can enjoy as well as an adult. It was well put together from beginning to end.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bad Teacher review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 28 June 2011 04:45 (A review of Bad Teacher)

Bad teacher was on of those raunchy comedies that you thought might go over the top but then you realized that you were having fun watching it. It was quick witted and spot on with the jokes. Diaz played her role great and Timberlake was actually funny. Segal stole the show with his role as the gym teacher. It was actually great to see three good acting jobs in the same movie. Not one of my favorite movies all time but quite entertaining.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block